top of page
Search

Year 2: 15th - 17th March 2022

Tuesday 15th: Updating blog and website.

Wednesday 16th: Spent the whole day painting the flats, we turned the lights that were pointed at the flats on and discovered the paint looked incredibly patchy so it had to have another layer put on, even with the extra layer it still looked a little bit rough but that was easily fixed by putting a blue gel on the lights so that the patches didn't look so severe. I'm not the best at painting on such a big scale so it has been pretty time consuming, it doesn't feel like I'm getting much done, it's very slow paced. I believe the lighting will change from being directly pointed head on at the flats, to being overhead which means the light will be more dispersed and will look better, but we still need to do the double layer of paints.

Thursday 17th: Painting the day away again, got the ladder out and had someone do the top of the flat in the theatre as I'm still not good with heights and since this isn't for my show I am not going to push myself to go up there. While the ladder was up I couldn't really get to the bottom bits to do the details so I went in and did some bits on the flat in the workshop.

Target: Get the two vine flats done, start on the other two.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page