top of page
Search

Year 2: 8th - 10th March 2022

Tuesday 8th: Updating blog and website.

Wednesday 9th: In the morning I watched the year ones doing their unit 5 show; they started with the normal rehearsals, then dress rehearsals, then did the final show that was filmed. Honestly I was impressed at their acting abilities, some people in year one are quite quiet so I was pleasantly surprised by the performance, I think everyone did a good job. Afterwards I had to do the presentation for the acting teacher for part of our unit 12, I didn't particular enjoy it but I think I did a better job at this one than the unit 10 one as I stuttered a lot doing that one, I think I only got caught on my words once or twice with this one. Once that was done I spoke to the teacher about the paint colours she wanted for the floor, she picked a few out of the many paint swatches I got and asked if I could get any more, which is slightly annoying but I will go and get more. After that I spent the rest of the day painting the flat in the theatre although I didn't get as much progress as I wanted.

Thursday 10th: I spent pretty much the whole day painting the flat in the workshop, it doesn't seem like a lot of work to show but I was dealing with some issues with other students throughout the day which took up some time. I like what I've done so far and I think it looks good, this flat will definitely be finished before the one in the theatre as its easier to paint on its side, I can reach all of it and don't have to worry about using a ladder.

Target: Finish painting the flat in the workshop and get some more progress done on the one in the theatre.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page