top of page
Search

Year 2: 1st - 3rd March 2022

Tuesday 1st: Just did some updates to my website since I hadn't done anything on it for a while, I also updated my blog for the first time in a while, I really need to get better at doing that as I keep forgetting about it.

Wednesday 2nd: Spent the morning with the actors again as we had to watch their presentations, I got all the rehearsal props for them and then sat and took notes on any of the changes, although there weren't that many so I'm not sure why I was needed for that as the information could have just been passed onto me after. After the actors left for the day we had a production meeting which went fairly well I guess, I took some notes that I will type up or at least write up neatly to put in my folder. We now have a plan for the floor painting and I will go out to get some paint swatches, I also now know how much and what type of set is needed so now I can create a set design and start to find things that would be appropriate. After the meeting ended I went into the theatre and sketched up a design for another show onto the flat so it would be ready for people to paint the next day.

Thursday 3rd: I spent most of the day just painting one of the flats for one of the other show, I think its for a dance show, I'm not sure what level though. I think the show has something to do with sleeping beauty, which makes sense considering I've had to paint a bunch of vines and stuff. Its going fairly slowly but its not too bad, there will be more people working on painting closer to the show. At the end of the day we had an animal experience thing, I think they said it was something to do with nature day but it was nice to see some cute little animals.

Target: Get paint swatches for next week, draw up a set design and get some more painting done on the flats.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page