top of page
Search

Year 2: Week 10, 16th - 18th Nov 2021

Tuesday 16th: Blog stuff and updating website, we were also working on our UCAS stuff. I think my personal statement is okay so far but I don't really know how to finish it off.

Wednesday 17th: In the morning we had coms training in which a group of us had to act out a scene from a script we were given while another group was on coms doing ques and prompts, I didn't actually get to use the coms being I had to do the acting the whole time but it's fine being I know how to use them and I have before. I didn't particularly like doing the acting because it meant I had to be on stage in front of people, but it wasn't to bad. After that we painted the flats white and I got the boys to build the scaffold so I would be able to reach the top when I started painting.

Thursday 18th: I didn't really have much going on, just painting the flat. I didn't make much progress as the paint is very thing and needed a few coats but I at least got the sky done, and sketched out the house. There was the open evening after we finished the college day, I stayed and did a bit more painting but mostly just sat and did makeup as a demonstration. I didn't do any tours because I didn't think I would be any good at it and wouldn't know the answers to any questions, but I did show a lot of people to music.

Target: Finish the flat I've been painting and start on the other one.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page