top of page
Search

Year 2: Week 6, 12th - 14th Oct 2021

Tuesday 12th: Working on blogs, and we had our one on ones to make sure our details are still the same and to check if there are any issues.

Wednesday 13th: We started of the day with a live sound workshop for the first session, in which we learned how to mic up a drum kit and balance the sound levels through the speakers. I liked this lesson as it was more interactive and interesting compared to the live sound session we did last year, I feel like I have retained more information from this one than the last. After that we did Rabbit stuff for the rest of the day, I cut out and pinned together the rabbit I'm making, although I did make the mistake of not flipping the pattern when I was cutting the parts out so I did have to re cut a part. I seem to have a bad habit of not flipping patterns so I really should try to improve on that. After I had pinned it together I went to paint some unfinished food for the level 2 acting shows.

Thursday 14th: The day started with a theory lesson in which I did my character development and got fabrics for my costume design. I also created a quick sketch of a prop I want to make for my character, which is a walking stick/ cane. Then I did some makeup for rabbit, which looked okay but I could of done a lot better if I had my own makeup and brushes with me. We didn't have time to test the UV makeup under the lights but from the way it went on I don't think I will glow much. After that we left early because a teacher was retiring.

Target: I need to finish making the rabbit and remember to bring in my makeup and brushed for next week.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page