top of page
Search

Year 2: Week 8, 2nd - 4th Nov 2021

Tuesday 2nd: Blog stuff and updating website. Working on personal statements in Kristen's lesson.

Wednesday 3rd: Started the day by doing the makeup for the Rabbit actors, after that we had someone talk to us about how to get onto UCAS and how to write a personal statement, then I finished up the rabbit I was making, I just needed to put the carboard in the make it more stiff and then sew the last bit up. Then they used it in the tech run, during the rehearsal I just did some written stuff and once they were done I sewed some eyes on the rabbit and tied the rope around its neck. I also helped to splatter some UV paint on some of the crates that they were using for the set as it needed more to it.

Thursday 4th: We started the day with a lesson on how to make moulds with Alginate, the year ones had to use their fingers but the year twos got the option to mould something more interesting, so I asked if I could pick something from the prop shed. I chose to mould a baby hand from a doll, it was a little awkward to hold but I really like how it turned out. After that I started to do my makeup plan for Glutton toad, then I had a production meeting for the Christmas show and I got many ideas for what I could use for certain things and how to make other things. After that I got some things out of the prop shed ready for next week, then got back to doing my test run for the Glutton toad makeup. I didn't like the way the makeup looked, the spots weren't noticeable enough, I think I'll make some 3D ones to glue on, I like the greasy look but I think it needs more to it. I will adapt the look the next time I try it out.

Target: Have a good try of the Glutton toad makeup, that I like.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page