top of page
Search

Year 2: Week 9, 8th - 11th Nov 2021

Monday 8th: Started the day by doing the makeup for the rabbit actors, I did three of them and two of them were pretty easy but the last one kept flinching when I went anywhere near his eyes and he kept leaning back and away from me which made it fairly difficult, but I managed to get it done and looking presentable. While the show was going on I was making the matches for the Christmas show, and I started with making the match boxes to go with them as well. I made 4 dark wood matches and 3 light wood so they could pick which one they liked. I also got sent 2 inspiration pictures for the background for the Christmas show so I spent some time drawing up and planning a design and had someone measure the area I need to paint.

Tuesday 9th: Updating websites and blogs, and doing more UCAS stuff with Kristen.

Wednesday 10th: We weren't in because we were in on Monday instead.

Thursday 11th: The day started with a PowerPoint talk on consent and after that I spent the rest of the day finishing the match boxes, which I forgot to take a picture of but I will put them in next weeks blog post. I volunteered to stay late and help with the show as someone wasn't in and they needed an extra person backstage, I was just doing curtain work so it wasn't to bad but I was pretty tired afterwards.

Target: I want to get started on the big paintings for the Christmas show.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page